I'm British, So Filofax

Adventures in Trying to Organize My Life

Supply Chaos

Leave a comment

I’ve been hoarding more and more Filofax supplies by the day… no… hour. As a result, my organizing system is constantly being rethought. I found these pictures online that use household products as holders in a large shoe box and it might work…. I would love a whole new room just to dress out in ikea stuff and for filofaxing but this is reality and I’m not Belle so no castle here.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/195/81484531/files/2015/01/img_0224.jpg

Things I want for sure…
– easy to figure out and keep organized
– adaptable
– possibly portable (if I find something that isn’t, i will have a separate little organization kit like I do now when traveling)
– neat and hard to make clutter-y

My other idea is to get the smaller make your own caddy drawers from Target or such and use dividers in those. Someone on pinterest came up with a great idea for organizing washi tape by using old saran wrap holders decorated with scrapbook paper and packing tape for a laminate look. You could score clear pencil holders from dollar stores to separate pens, pencils, highlighters, etc. Then you could take a binder and put your stickers in sheet protectors by type, keep a washi tape swatch page so you know what you have already, and then use the divider folders for labels, unopened packets, etc. I currently have my extra filofax pages not in use in accordion style filing packets… but they were a dollar store find for my personal size and I already had a relatively inexpensive one for the A5 size paper. We will see if that sticks.

8) officially addicted.

Author: atlalala

I have recently fully admitted I love hearing myself talk. This fact probably points to why I picked the career I did. :) It may sound self-consumed but, hey, at least I can admit it! So what does a person who feels they may have some important things to share with the world do... Start a blog of course. So here we are.

Leave a Reply

