I'm British, So Filofax

Adventures in Trying to Organize My Life

I’ve Missed You!

2 Comments

Sorry I haven’t been on in a bit. I have been having trouble sleeping and I try not to blog when that’s going on because it gets my brain going like a locomotive. 🙂

I wanted to update you on some pages and get your opinions!

image1  My newest obessesion is Alice in Wonderland so I spoiled myself for V-day month with an Alice themed fly leaf. ❤

image3 The quote on the back was one I found on Pinterest quoted by the The Quiet Rabbit and it speaks loudly to me right now so I attached that too.image4 This is February’s month view. Doesn’t look like much is going on but I think it’ll change quickly. I love the mason jar theme.

image5 I just went pastel all over this week and loved every minute of it.

image6 This is how far out I am this my Mum’s birthday (first week of May) and she got Little Mermaid theme.

image7 This is the weekend before my birthday. There’s a country concert going on so I was testing using post its since it is not a definite plan. I am still having trouble finding *good* sticky notes except for the all the way stick around ones from post it.

image8 Ta Da!!!! MY BIRTHDAY WEEK. Guess the theme? 🙂

image10         image12   image11

Just some random weeks. I like using the sticker quotes in the “This week” section but am quickly running out of new quotes. There are only five books in the series and ones about weddings and another about babies so I’m down to three. I am sensnsing I need a Disney weekend… lots of Disney running around here. The last one in this row is the Fourth of July. I did red, white, and blue but stayed true to my roots and rocked the Union Jack sticker on the 4th. 😛

The one below is the actual week of Valentines. I am not a big V-day fan. Too much hype. But my roomies in love and her boyfriend is a merchant mariner so I did anchors in honor of them.

image13

]And then this was an AHHHMAZING Dollar Store find. It’s a tiny recycling can. I use it to put ends of washi tape and hole punches in. It definitely speeds up the cleaning process and it is just darn cute in the process

image14

Hope you have enjoyed. I don’t think my decorating has gotten much more creative than stickers and washi tape in pretty routine positions but I am using a book I found at Target “642 Things To Write About” to exercise my creative muscles. It basically gives you a prompt and you can draw or write or washi or sticker or ignore even. I started a page on here to keep track of some ones I found humorous (funwritingprompts.wordpress.com) feel free to check it out if you want. I am often amused. The book I highly recommend though.

Ok, signing off for the night. Sweet dreams in Filoland!

Author: atlalala

I have recently fully admitted I love hearing myself talk. This fact probably points to why I picked the career I did. :) It may sound self-consumed but, hey, at least I can admit it! So what does a person who feels they may have some important things to share with the world do... Start a blog of course. So here we are.

2 thoughts on “I’ve Missed You!

  1. I love Alice In Wonderland too! Your dashboard is awesome! I’m also loving the mason jar Washi tape 😀

    Like

  2. Your washi tape collection is so cool. So cool. I want it all

    Like

Leave a Reply

