I'm British, So Filofax

Adventures in Trying to Organize My Life

Reinventing All The Time

3 Comments

I am the proud owner of more than one Filofax at this point and one is a Raspberry colored Saffiano, affectionately known as Raspberry for short. It was my everyday planner but the rings don’t cooperate unless you use the push buttons on the top and bottom and I have a dreadful habit of opening straight from the rings. So I have repurposed it and have started using it to write down quotes I see that I can come back to and use in my everyday life to uplift and remind.

I kept a dashboard simply because I love the Alice in Wonderland print too much to keep it in a folder somewhere for when I switch out again. Then I just used colored semi thick scrapbook paper cut to size with sticker letters hot glued to each one to ensure they weren’t going anywhere when I flip through it.

Here are some pictures of the final result…

IMG_0335-0

IMG_0342-0

IMG_0338-0

IMG_0341-0

IMG_0340-0

IMG_0339-0

Author: atlalala

I have recently fully admitted I love hearing myself talk. This fact probably points to why I picked the career I did. :) It may sound self-consumed but, hey, at least I can admit it! So what does a person who feels they may have some important things to share with the world do... Start a blog of course. So here we are.

3 thoughts on “Reinventing All The Time

  1. That looks so cool. You’ve done a beautiful job with it

    Like

  2. Love it! My Saffiano is also very affectionately named Raspberry (so original). First bought one for my stepdaughter and love it so much, I had to get one for myself. Since I use FC inserts, it’s fairly cramped even with one pen, let alone two. Raspberry has now become my Favorites binder. You know, favorite restaurants, favorite places… to shop or just hang out. It’s my FUN binder. Checking out your pages on a bigger screen.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

